Guidelines for membership

In order to become a member, the Expression of Interest (EOI) should be submitted online. See links on right side of this page.

Membership can be requested by those universities, academic institutions, and research centers that have a direct link with UN-GGIM Americas’ topics of interest.

Individuals with similar interests and research background can also apply – bring your talent and passion to the table! A member may withdraw from ANA after having informed any member of the Executive Committee within thirty days’ written notice. And membership is free of charge.

Participating nations of the UN-GGIM Americas:

Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, St. Maarten, St Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, St. Kitts and Nevis, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, United States of America, Uruguay, Venezuela

The ANA earnestly seeks both institutions and individuals from the above territories to be part of its membership body. Can’t wait to work with you!

See our current members here