ANA Executive Committee

President – Rosario Casanova

Director of the Surveying Institute, Faculty of Engineering
University of the Republic of Uruguay

She holds a Masters in Land Planning and Urban Development and finalizing PhD in Land Surveying

Vice President/Deputy Chair – Bheshem Ramlal

Associate professor in the areas of Cartography and Geographic Information Systems at the University of the West Indies, St Augustine, Trinidad and Tobago

BSc (UWI), PG Dip, MSc (ITC Netherlands), PhD (Maine)

Secretary – Jorge Prado Molina

Head of Geospatial Analysis Laboratory, Institute of Geography, National Autonomous University of Mexico

Doctor en Ingeniería (Eng. Dr.) Facultad de Ingeniería Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México

Advisory Board

Daniel Eduardo Páez Barajas

Secretary of the United Nations World Academic Network on Global Geospatial Information Management, and chair of FIG working group 7.2. Professor and director of the Geomatics group at the Universidad de Los Andes in Colombia. The main interests of Dr. Páez are the areas of land administration and spatial analysis.

PhD in Engineering (Geographic Analysis) University of Melbourne

Daniel Del Cogliano

Professor of Geodesy, National University of La Plata, Argentina

Bachelor of Astronomy, National University of La Plata, Argentina
Doctor in Engineering with mention in Geotechnics, National University of Rosario